n o w p l a y i n g - s c r i p t b i n - f a n c l u b - s t u d i o

make love to the camera



Oct 25 2000 - 10:00 am

Why I'm So Goddamned Exciting

At the rate my 'London Entries' are going, it looks like I'll be done recounting the adventures right around Christmas. The reason I haven't written about the third day yet is because I need to sit down with Sally and try to remember exactly what happened. Not because we were drunk or high or anything, but because I want to bring you, gentle reader, all of the fascinating details. Sure, I could tell you the basics, but they would just be pale memories compared to stuff like "Sally gets hit by a car. No damage." And I want you to have the best reading experience you can have.

I love you.

"Bill, why, oh why, don't you regale us with the details of your personal life every day?" you might ask. Well, there's a very simple answer, Jimmy.

My personal life is boring.

Basically, I'm not single. I'm not angst-ridden. I don't have projects and no one is propositioning me for sex. No one except my girlfriend, anyway. My day to day existence consists of trying to find enough time for school, homework, paying my rent, writing, my girlfriend, and playing video games.

Not the stuff of epic adventures.

I suppose I could try to be interesting. I suppose I could write graphically about sex, seeing as how that seems to be 'interesting' to a lot of people out there judging by the readership numbers of the sex diaries. But...that would be kind of gross. I don't think anybody wants to hear about that from the male perspective. Somehow, it's sexy when girls write about it, but a visceral sexual entry coming from a guy? Um. I would pass. It would probably be all lies anyway. Besides, I have a feeling that Sally would not really dig it too much.

Once I heard a quote, the gist of which said that small minds discuss people, good minds discuss events, and great minds discuss ideas. I don't want to put down anyone who writes about events or people in their lives(in fact I admire them and their bravery), but I think I'd rather cut to the interesting poop, which, for me, is ideas. So that's what I write about.

And that's why I'm boring.

Last Time On FadeIn - Next Week's Show

i am one bad updater:

enter email to find out when i update. powered by notifylist.com