n o w p l a y i n g - s c r i p t b i n - f a n c l u b - s t u d i o

make love to the camera



Oct 28 2000 - 3:50 pm

Ouch

Man, oh, man.

I am chanting the 'Never Again' mantra with regards to drinking. And we all know how that goes.

My poison? Beer. Vodka. Tequila. Bailey's (?!). Yeah. Apparently, someone at some point decided shots of Bailey's (of all the liquors to do a shot of) were in order. Like drunken lemmings, we did not object.

It was a half day at work. We started at Hooters at one o' clock. Yes, Hooters.

I was not home until more than 12 hours later.

My status this morning: Ouch.

But, like a good little soldier, I went and finished my school work. After that, I even did a little shopping.

I'm now waiting on a pizza I ordered. It's the only thing that seems remotely edible at this point.

I think people can be possessed. I think that during sobriety, our bodies all have a natural line of defense against demonic possession. However, when you're drinking, the troopers on the border patrol of your soul all go out for a smoke.

The bastards.

And through it all last night, at any given moment, I would have rather been with my girlfriend. I am going to suggest to her that we sequester ourselves in my apartment with a movie and cuddle.

The way I feel now, I wish I had done that last night.

Ouch.

Last Time On FadeIn - Next Week's Show

i am one bad updater:

enter email to find out when i update. powered by notifylist.com