n o w p l a y i n g - s c r i p t b i n - f a n c l u b - s t u d i o

make love to the camera



December 19, 2002 - 1:36 pm

Home Sweet Home Chicago

Well, that does it.

I'm not going back to Los Angeles.

Nope. Not kidding.

It's funny how things work out. Last night, Sally and I found ourselves in the mood for a drink. This is highly unusual, as we more often prefer to eat than go out and visit the local bars.

I ran into one of my former instructors at Columbia. He always liked me, and we got to talking about what was going on in our lives. I told him about my experiences in LA, and how I was recently fired and needed to find myself a job once I got back.

He suggested I consider staying in Chicago.

Apparently, he now exec produces some show that features local artists and the local art scene. He said that he was looking for a new associate producer. I didn't know if I was qualified, but apparently the job requires me to interview and shoot video of the artists, write some voiceover copy, and edit some video.

"Why, I can do all of those things," I said.

He wants me to meet with some people at the station on Monday, but I'm essentially hired. He is the executive producer after all. The job pays in the mid 60's.

Score.

Even better, he's going to New York in mid-January. He said we would talk about whether I could possibly house sit his large four bedroom two level house in Lakeview until at least May.

Um, I think so.

I also had some pretty tasty coffee this morning.

Life is good.

Last Time On FadeIn - Next Week's Show

i am one bad updater:

enter email to find out when i update. powered by notifylist.com