n o w p l a y i n g - s c r i p t b i n - f a n c l u b - s t u d i o

make love to the camera



September 06, 2003 - 12:41 pm

FadeIn: Strange Phenomena Edition

This is going to be an odd entry. Upon reading it, you may understand where I'm coming from, because maybe something similar has happened to you. Another thing that may happen is that you will smile politely, nod, and slowly back out of the room.

I had a dream last night that has decided to invade and occupy my waking mind.

A brief but, hopefully interesting, recap:

I was part of a group of warriors, and we had just finished battling and defeating our foe, a huge monster. After the monster was vanquished, it turned out that at it's center was a beautiful young girl, who had no control over what the monster did. The group decided that, despite the fact that the monster was gone, the girl was too dangerous to be left alive, and they assigned me to kill her.

I went to the girl to do my duty and kill her, and I waited for the right moment, because I wanted to be merciful about it. We got to talking, and she was so sweet and innocent and beautiful that I just couldn't bring myself to do it. In the dream, we talked for hours, and eventually fell in love. I decided that there was no way I could kill the girl, and I turned on the rest of my group and pledged that I would help the girl escape, and we did, fleeing together by train.

So, that was it. The strange thing is, my feelings for her in the dream were so intense. If you've ever had a dream where you have a super powerful memory of something you've eaten that you could taste it in the dream, then you might know what I'm talking about. Except with this, it wasn't just the taste of food, it was my love for this strange, anonymous girl.

The result of all this, and it feels so very silly and odd, is that I've spent all morning actually feeling like I've been missing a girl that doesn't even exist.

Last Time On FadeIn - Next Week's Show

i am one bad updater:

enter email to find out when i update. powered by notifylist.com