n o w p l a y i n g - s c r i p t b i n - f a n c l u b - s t u d i o

make love to the camera



September 05, 2003 - 9:47 am

"I love life when it's good, which it always is if you have taste"

Hello hello. This week has been updatealicious for me. I'm feeling the love.

Ever since I made my decision and set myself that deadline, I've been re-energized. There's some more spring in my step and a bit more bounce in each respective ounce. I feel like I'm in a position where either way, I win. If I can't get anything moving for me here, I go back to Chicago, and I'm home for the month leading up to Christmas, my favorite time of year in my hometown. On the other hand, if I can get something going I'm happy with here...well, then I'm happy. Or, at least, happier.

I am so very taken and enthralled by the types of things a person can achieve in Los Angeles. It's absolutely unique among the cities of the world that way. The trade off, though, is living in what amounts to an underwhelming crap hole. I think I'm in a better place to really accept that. It's just part of the deal.

Los Angeles is that girl at the bar that thinks she so much prettier than she actually is, and is just lucky to have something that everyone thinks they want.

Come for the showbiz, see if you can make yourself stay for the really crappy piece of pie.

And travel. Frequently.

So, my new outlook is manifesting itself in a couple of good ways. I'm attacking the job hunt with new vigor. I'm energized about my roommate's film and some new developments in improv. I've even begun working on a new screenplay, which has been a long time coming. I think you're going to like it.

There are only a few people who know this, but I keep a simple text file on my desktop called "Notes." Every now and then, one of you writes something that amazes me, really blows me away. When that happens, I do a bit of the copy/paste and into the Notes file it goes. I've already used one such tidbit in the screenplay, and I've got my eye on another one.

You're just going to have to see the film to find out if it's you.

Last Time On FadeIn - Next Week's Show

i am one bad updater:

enter email to find out when i update. powered by notifylist.com