n o w p l a y i n g - s c r i p t b i n - f a n c l u b - s t u d i o

make love to the camera



Feb 16, 2001 - 10:03 pm

I Am Not Fat...I Swear

Ah, the Television bidness is heaven, my friends; my friends, it's heaven.

First of all, the goods in the 'green room:' Cookies, bagels, chips, dips, fruit, power bars, breads, fountain pop, dove bars, nut mixes, wafers, coffees, juices, pretzels, candy bars, and, the best for last...just sitting there waiting to be eaten...by anyone...even interns...as much as you want...heath bar cheesecake!

Oh, and the show is good, too.

Oh, right. The cafeteria. Mmmm. I didn't stay for dinner tonight, but I ate last week. This was the spread:

Choice of Ceasar salad, or regular salad, with all the fixin's...and we're not talking iceberg lettuce here, mind you.

Soup, bread, and crackers. I think it was chicken. I skipped it.

Always some mediterranean dish. It was couscous last time.

Fried Chicken

Cheese Tortellini

Grilled Veggies

and...

Beef Fucking Wellington!

They even had a full taco bar!

What's the desert, you ask? Well, dear friends, I didn't see all of it, because I was too busy eating my Mrs. Fields Cookies! After that dinner! While I was drinking my fountain pop, which was a combination of Sprite and Pink Lemonade, as that is my favorite!

Man, I'm an idiot.

Yeah, so I see you're kind of getting the impression that I'm a bit more excited by the free food at the Joan Cusack show than I am by my actual learning process, the behind the scenes shenanigans, hanging out with the series writers...

Not true!

Well...

I love them both equally. I get to hang out on a television studio set, learn my craft, meet cool people, and stuff lots of tasty food fown my gullet in the process.

I LOVE tasty food.

Alright. So. Enough with the lists. Did anything interesting happen down at the set tonight?

Not really, no.

But, it was just a run through (show rehearsal). I hung out in the writer's offices, shmoozed a bit, made some important people laugh with a funny story about my mom and Bingo and Las Vegas. That was good. Hmm. I smoked a cigarette with a Cusack sibling, Susan. She's real nice.

Tomorrow is going to be a lot more fun. They're taping the show in front of a live audience, as always. I didn't do this last week, but I'm going to stay until the show wraps. I want to see the taping all the way through, and find out what the cast and crew do afterwards.

I hope they eat.

Last Time On FadeIn - Next Week's Show

i am one bad updater:

enter email to find out when i update. powered by notifylist.com