n o w p l a y i n g - s c r i p t b i n - f a n c l u b - s t u d i o

make love to the camera



March 20, 2003 - 11:40 am

Breaking News!

Operation: FadeIn Freedom has begun.

There is a nice fellow in my office named Ebert. That�s EBB-ert, as opposed to EE-bert. Anyway, while Ebert is in no position of real authority, he does remain a figurehead of menace in his cubicle and the surrounding areas. Ebert can, however, assign me things to do, and often does.

The other day, I told him that this will not stand.

I told him that he must allow for me to have frequent and unrestricted inspection of my email and various websites throughout the day. His assignments are an impediment to that important work. Ebert responded by saying that I had nothing important worth inspecting and that he would never capitulate to my demands.

I saw Ebert getting some stuff ready for me to do, so I crumpled up a Post-It note and tossed it into an area of his cubicle in which he is not allowed. This was meant merely as a warning shot for his violation of my resolutions, but he responded in kind. He threw the crumpled note back at me.

I caught the note and whipped it at the back of the head of my desk mate, Josh. I made sure Josh came under the impression that Ebert had attacked him. Josh valiantly joined my coalition, and we soon demanded that Ebert vacate his cubicle within 48 hours or face hostilities.

After 48 seconds, the Bill and Josh Alliance became impatient, and eager for fun, and we opened our assault. At least ten crumpled Post-It notes were launched over the cubicle wall at the forces of Ebert. Damage was severe.

Later, a man who claimed to be Ebert appeared and stated that he had withstood our first attack. It kind of looked like Ebert, but the lighting was bad and he seemed a bit chubbier than usual. Our experts are closely examining the matter.

Further reports as developments warrant.

Last Time On FadeIn - Next Week's Show

i am one bad updater:

enter email to find out when i update. powered by notifylist.com