n o w p l a y i n g - s c r i p t b i n - f a n c l u b - s t u d i o

make love to the camera



March 20, 2003 - 9:43 am

People Who Don't Know

Jesus, seven days since I last updated? I have no idea where the time goes.

You know, I really miss the days when we were fighting white people.

Take the Germans, for instance. They knew it wasn't really personal. They knew it was just business. They were under the sway of an insecure failed painter, who, like a bad boyfriend, made them do some things they looked at later and wondered what they were thinking. The Germans understood that WWII was an intervention, not a war against strudel.

Even the Japanese came around. Sure, they had that whole kamikaze thing for a while, but they were just doing it because they knew it was a badass thing to do. They were just being Jules from Pulp Fiction.

I just wish there was a way to make the majority of Muslims understand that we're not doing this because we don't like the way the build their churches.

Really. This is a strange time. Everything feels so gray. I can't say that I think that armed conflict is always wrong, but that doesn't necessarily translate into support for this particular war.

I do think that thinking Hussein has nothing secret cooking is being naive.

I do think that he would strike us, or help other people strike us, if he knew he could get away with it.

And yet, could I personally, say, shoot and kill a former rapist who I was 90% certain was going to rape again?

I don't know.

I don't have much respect for the protesters, and I don't have much respect for the fervent supporters.

The people who don't know are my people.

Last Time On FadeIn - Next Week's Show

i am one bad updater:

enter email to find out when i update. powered by notifylist.com