n o w p l a y i n g - s c r i p t b i n - f a n c l u b - s t u d i o

make love to the camera



May 11, 2001 - 3:11 pm

The Definition Of 'Is'

You know, guys and dolls, if there's anything life has taught us these past few years it's that it all comes down to what your definition of 'is' is.

And, with that, I, Fadey FadeIn, of the FadeIn's of Chicago, have a juicy confession to make:

That Ringo/George Harrison joke a few entries back? Not mine. I heard someone else say it, and I up and stole it. And, for that, I'm sorry.

When I heard it, I was so fascinated by how funny it was that I couldn't stop thinking about it. I should have just shared it with you by saying 'Hey, check this funny shit out.' But, alas, no. It was a lie of omission, in that I didn't tell you that I was not the originator of said comedy.

I didn't expect to feel guilty. As someone in the entertainment industry, I usually experience no emotion whatsoever. Unfortunately, in this case, I do feel bad, and it's time to take the black mark off this poor little page.

If it wasn't for the grace of God, my girlfriend, my family dog, and those seven lawyers with those pictures of me with that little boy, I might have never said anything at all. I want to thank all of them for helping me to see the light. And, it's my promise to you, the readers, that never again will I stuff these pages with hoo-ha that isn't 100% FadeIn product.

Next entry: An essay titled 'Seven Words You Can't Say On Television' and a song I wrote called 'Let It Be.'

Last Time On FadeIn - Next Week's Show

i am one bad updater:

enter email to find out when i update. powered by notifylist.com