n o w p l a y i n g - s c r i p t b i n - f a n c l u b - s t u d i o

make love to the camera



October 3, 2001 - 7:33 am

Stammering Yokels

At least two dozen pieces of sushi last night. This is getting far too predictable. One of these days I am going to wake up obese.

If I ever do, I'll start a cautionary webcam site for youngsters so they can watch my decline and weep. Speaking of webcams, has anyone seen the d'land banner ads for this guy? If you've ever wondered what your grandpa would do with diaryland, this guy answers the question. It's real, as far as I can tell.

I watched What About Joan last night. This is going to be a problem, as Undeclared is on at the same time. Granted, I get to see WAJ as it's being shot, but there's always a little thrill in seeing the final product broadcast. It's cool to see a scene on television and remember what I was doing or thinking at the exact moment it was being taped.

Undeclared is great, by the way. It's too bad it's not an hour long, like Freaks and Geeks. I still lament the loss of that show. NBC made a bad, bad move in not holding on to that show for another season.

In local news, super nice fellow Joey is the man. I should direct you to his brand new Pita site, 12%Beer. He chose a few of his favorite diaryland writers, and decided to pay his "propahs" by quoting a little sniglet of their entries each time they update. I was lucky enough to be among the chosen few.

Being quoted with no sense of context makes your words seem so much more interesting than they would normally. When you see a quote website with famous quotes from famous people, it's tempting to forget that those people may well have been stammering yokels 99% of the time. Naturally, I am a case in point. Joe makes me sound cool, and I thank him.

Well, now I have to go hang out with some 18 year old chicks. I knew there was a reason I was still in school.

Last Time On FadeIn - Next Week's Show

i am one bad updater:

enter email to find out when i update. powered by notifylist.com