n o w p l a y i n g - s c r i p t b i n - f a n c l u b - s t u d i o

make love to the camera



October 01, 2003 - 8:03 am

An Entry Full Of Magic And Wonder

If I had to write an entry this morning, I suppose I'd write about how I essentially forgot to eat Monday.

Unusual, yes, but it happens every now and then. I was a bit wrapped up in the pursuit of employment. Did I want to stop to go and warm up something in the microwave? No, I did not. Especially not as the day went on and the time for improv class drew near. It's much harder to throw down the funny when your gut is full of nuked turkey and stuffing.

So, all I had to eat yesterday was a Power Bar at some point in the afternoon, just because I knew I had to have something, and then a bowl of granola cereal when I got home that night. And, let me tell you, without going into too much graphic detail, my lower intestine seems to be quite happy that it can get some work done without being burdened by four pounds of french fries.

Items of Note:

As of Friday, I'll have had three job interviews this week. Why this is all happening at once and where it's been all year, I have no idea. I also have an audition to be a contestant on Street Smarts tonight. Maybe I can just be a professional game show contestant.

Chicago has been on my mind a lot lately. I wish I could just rustle up enough cash for a quick visit home. One week there would give me such a recharge. The constant job search and worry is exhausting.

My roommate's parents are coming in sometime over the next few weeks. They're apparently the type of parents that never let their kids have pop or Kool Aid growing up, and they consider dirty dishes left in the sink overnight a slobbish affront against humanity. This should be interesting.

The Improvolympic training is almost over. Two more weeks/classes to go. It's amazing, but it's been a year since I started. I'm still going to be doing shows there, with The Excuses and probably a new team.

Casting for the short film is going well. There are a lot of talented people lined up that want to be a part of it, which is so great. I recommended to JonnyBoy that he start keeping a production journal, and maybe make it public on the ol' d'land.

And that's about it. My mood can be summed up by the word 'Blarf.' A handy word, a versatile word, it signifies that I am drained and non-plussed. I am so very ready for some kind of interesting change.

Last Time On FadeIn - Next Week's Show

i am one bad updater:

enter email to find out when i update. powered by notifylist.com