n o w p l a y i n g - s c r i p t b i n - f a n c l u b - s t u d i o

make love to the camera



June 19, 2002 - 7:33 pm

Does This Qualify As Angst?

I'm serious about wanting those CD's people. One bloody offer? Where's the love?

Help a brother out.

Bastards.

Look who's here! It's a rare appearance by Wistful Bill:

(Oh, and I don't know whether or not my new roommate reads this, so it's a bit risque. Read on for scandal.)

Sitting ten feet away from me right now is an extremely cute girl. She's a friend of my roommate's (nothing more) from back home. She's been here for a few days now. She's in the middle of driving across America visiting friends, staying where she stops indefinitely.

Like I said, this girl is from Chicago, but she could be a typical California girl. She's blonde, very tan, very bubbly. She was a dietician major in college.

She and I really have very little to talk about, but yesterday, we spent an hour and a half together in a hot tub and then went out for sushi.

My roommate was gone all day yesterday. Same deal today.

And now, here she sits, just ten feet away. She's watching 'Friends' and 'Jeopardy.' I'm checking my email.

She's undeniably cute. She's undeniably a girl. We undeniably have nothing to say to one another.

I want her.

The final category is '19th Century Literary Characters.' She just said "I'll wager zero." Goddamn it.

It's not really her I want, though. She isn't my type at all. I like those smartass brunettes that make me laugh.

What her presence is really making me miss is just having a girl around. It's making me miss having a girl just walk across the room. It makes me miss grabbing her as she walks across the room, putting my arms around her, maybe dancing a little, being silly, giving her a kiss, and sending her on her way just as quickly with a pat on the ass.

It's making me miss the way Sally got out of the shower. She'd walk into the living room, wearing just a towel, her hair crazy and toussled. I'd say "C'mere," and she'd come sit on my lap. Then she'd put her head on my shoulders for just a minute, getting my shirt all wet, before continuing on to her room to get dressed.

I'd spend good money to have that again.

Last Time On FadeIn - Next Week's Show

i am one bad updater:

enter email to find out when i update. powered by notifylist.com