n o w p l a y i n g - s c r i p t b i n - f a n c l u b - s t u d i o

make love to the camera



June 22, 2002 - 7:52 am

We've Got Bush!

My God.

Moisture is actually falling from the sky onto the ground of Los Angeles.

Sure, it's only drizzle. But when I stuck my hand out off my patio, it started to get wet. What are people going to do?

I predict mass riots, food hoarding, and, even worse, no jacuzzi for me today unless this clears up.

In other news, I don't think that there have been enough good movies about nerds lately.

Anyone who tries to tell me that the first 'Revenge of the Nerds' movie wasn't genius better place their pocket protector over their ass, cause them's fightin' words, I tell you what.

Maybe I'll just remake a whole bunch of those 80's movies. Perhaps that's my niche: Tit comedy.

Here's the summary (or, log line [ooh la la]) of my next film:

When a robot is struck by lightning, it turns into a smartass and must enlist the help of a 4000 year old mummy inhabiting the body of a mannequin to make sure it can disguise itself as a guy and get on the football team while trying to make sure the prettiest girl in school doesn't fall in love with it.

Fucking brilliant.

We'll call it "Bikinis 'a' Poppin'"

Oh, and dear "retro" clothing stores in the Noho art district:

Most of you are pretty good, but just because someone's mom dragged in a garbage bag full of old Bulls t-shirts from when the team was good, does not mean that you should charge $6 apiece for them.

Come on, now.

And while we're on the topic of old clothes: If anyone has an old Ghostbuster's shirt, in black, with the logo on front, let me know and we will work something out.

It's my thrift store holy grail.

Last Time On FadeIn - Next Week's Show

i am one bad updater:

enter email to find out when i update. powered by notifylist.com