n o w p l a y i n g - s c r i p t b i n - f a n c l u b - s t u d i o

make love to the camera



April 16, 2003 - 11:07 am

Thank God We Finally Captured ABBA

You know you're having a good night in improv class when, in reference to a scene you just did, your teacher uses the words "hilarious," "brilliant," and then the phrase "I just couldn't stop laughing."

Happy Bill!

So, hey, hi, how are you?

So, I need to let a proclamation go out across the land: Someone IMed me yesterday, but before I even knew who it was, I accidentally closed the window. Therefore, if anyone out there had an ultra-brief, one-sided conversation with me, you now know why. I urge you to try again.

I do not hate you or think that you're evil.

I'm thinking it may have been one of the many legions of you who showed up on Monday night to see me perform, only to be disappointed when you discovered that I was at home making good with Uncle Sam rather than getting my funny on. You obviously all left immediately, because, as my classmates reported to me last night, there was a grand total of three people in attendance.

Yes, Monday nights can sometimes be a bit off at the IO.

A few people from my class have formed a team. We are called The Excuses and we will be performing Thursday, May 22nd at 10pm.

You could go ahead and mark your calendars now, sure, but I have a feeling I may pimp out that event maybe once or twice more before it happens. Maybe.

Now if I can just do this kind of thing while people are handing me large checks, everything will be fine. Speaking of which, this guy, one of my fellow classmates, seems to be experiencing some success. I'm beginning to think that if he can do it, why shouldn't I?

I may just go ahead with my surprisingly robust tax return and find out.

It is under serious consideration.

Oh, and yes, I just used the phrase "Surprisingly robust!" My tax return has the same characteristics as a cup of Folger's.

It is also black and hot.

Bastards.

Last Time On FadeIn - Next Week's Show

i am one bad updater:

enter email to find out when i update. powered by notifylist.com