n o w p l a y i n g - s c r i p t b i n - f a n c l u b - s t u d i o

make love to the camera



February 03, 2004 - 4:55 pm

A Chance of Thunder

Whew. Wow. Okay.

I just finished up this project I was working on, got some good notes on it, and I feel like I finally have some free time yet again.

I choose to spend it with you.

Okay, actually, I just took a five minute break to read this, but now I�m back for real.

Let�s play some catch up.

I�m still at the reality tv show, in the story department, but I only have about a month left here before my assignment ends. Originally, I was to be here through mid April, but the network insisted on voiceovers for the show, which means we had to hire people to do them, which cut into our budget, which means I�m gone early. That�s the way it goes.

Right now, I�m terrified I won�t find something else in the field afterwards, but I�m told that this is the way everyone feels after their first reality/story gig, and that they inevitably do go on to another job. I feel lucky in that the people I work with, I like, and when they move on and get their next jobs, chances are at least one of them will vouch for me and possibly get me pulled along with them.

All right, we were just interrupted by another little break, in which I got a bag of �Big Grab� Cheetos and made my fingers as orange as I could make them while trying to see if there was anything new here, and there hasn�t been since last I checked.

I know I haven�t mentioned improv in forever, but I�m still doing it. Remember how way back last summer I auditioned for a spot on one of the Improvolympic house teams and didn�t make it. Well, I finally did. And, of course, I�m still going strong with this team, and I have my first official show with a new team tonight, which you should come see.

At 11pm tonight, you can be sitting in your apartment wishing a different Simpsons were on and wondering if you really want that bowl of cereal, or you could come see some funny and enjoy an alcoholic beverage.

What else? Oh, yes, on Saturday, I played with my new cell phone. I don�t know if that picture can be considered �cool� or not. For one thing, the phone is clearly visible, and that might be considered uncool. For another thing, it�s blurry, yes, but not nearly blurry enough. I know that all the cool kids these days love their photography blurry and have an endless love for photographs in which the streetlamps go all crazy blurry to the point where you can�t see anything. That�s how photos have to look these days if you want them to be cool.

On the plus side, I�m not smiling. Not smiling = super cool.

Locally, it rained yesterday, really hard, which was great. It even smelled like rain. I forgot what that was like. It was a nice departure from Los Angeles� usual attempt to bore you to death with the weather. My favorite thing about it was that the weather forecast called for �A chance of thunder.�

What have we learned from today�s entry?

Nothing.

Last Time On FadeIn - Next Week's Show

i am one bad updater:

enter email to find out when i update. powered by notifylist.com