n o w p l a y i n g - s c r i p t b i n - f a n c l u b - s t u d i o

make love to the camera



August 17, 2002 - 7:50 pm

I Have Stuff Going On

The other day on the 101 I passed a sign advertising the Braille institute.

Why?

Anyway, hi.

So, yes, I have been a bad Diarylander lo these past few weeks. Hopefully with the switch to According to Jim, all that will change. All signs point to me having more time, and more time means more happy for me, and more happy for me means (indirectly and probably) more reading enjoyment for all of us.

I'm changing my life and passing the savings on to you.

Where the fuck have I been and what is affecting my life?

I had my first day of ATJ on Friday.

It couldn't be more different than Buffy. As opposed to Buffy, which was twelve grating, stressful, tense hours of shooting a film every day, my new boss on ATJ told me that "on Mondays, we shop for groceries. On Tuesdays..."

Ahhh...

I'm moving this weekend.

Some time tomorrow afternoon I will be pushing large pieces of couch into a nasty U-Haul truck. Later that day, it will all be over, and I will be happy. This happiness may be supported by beer and chicken.

Most likely just chicken. I have to work at 7:30am. But I get out at 4.

Two weeks from now, I'll be back in Chicago visiting Sally, my ex-girlfriend.

Good stuff.

That is basically the update.

Oh, yes, and you may have already read Jonny's harrowing tale of this afternoon's swordfight. He fell for the classic move my little brothers always fell for: You swing for the head, and when they go to block that move, you stab them on the gut.

It's good being an older brother.

In all fairness to him, he did kill me a whole lot after that.

I am 27 years old.

Last Time On FadeIn - Next Week's Show

i am one bad updater:

enter email to find out when i update. powered by notifylist.com