n o w p l a y i n g - s c r i p t b i n - f a n c l u b - s t u d i o

make love to the camera



July 22, 2004 - 10:31 am

A Thousand Thundering Thrills Await Me

I really don�t have time to write this entry, but I also don�t believe in toil before 11am. I plenty believe in showing up to work sometime between 915 and 930, but if there�s an expectation of anything besides email checking, coffee drinking, and co-worker flirting, you have hired the wrong liberal arts degree.

Besides, for some reason the songs �Female of the Species� by Space and Skee-Lo�s �I Wish� are both in heavy rotation on my iTunes, and I can�t listen to those and watch footage at the same time, and it�s obvious which must win out.

Speaking of toil: Behold the fruits of my labor.

We watched a cut of the first episode yesterday, on which I did a lot of work. So incredibly good. So good!

I signed one of those pesky confidentiality agreements regarding the show, so I can�t give any details lest I be fined $50,000 for each item I reveal. If there�s something you absolutely need to know, though, I�ll squeal if you drop $51,000 into my PayPal account, the extra grand being just for my trouble.

I really can�t wait til it airs. I�m so looking forward to seeing what kind of media coverage this generates. I doubt it�ll be quite as ubiquitous as American Idol or Survivor, but I�d love to see a New Yorker article eventually. �In This Issue: Something Bill Did!� To get even more exuberantly and wildly optimistic, I hope to one day say to a woman �Wanna touch my Emmy?� and not have it be the one Ray Romano threw at me.

Update on the dream stuff of last entry: Turns out that she had a similar dream at the same time. Paranormal activity? Astral plane hijinks? Or, according to her: �not that weird�?

And she�s right. Two strangers, simultaneous dreams, amazingly similar content? Yawn.

In other news�Stuff: I Hate Doing It.

I�ve been doing Stuff since Sunday. Had to work a weekend day. Then I had theater Monday and Tuesday. Theoretically, I had Stuff to do last night, which involved even more theater, and then a party afterwards. But why do so much Stuff? I am very happy with a night completely to myself that lacks any Stuff at all that doesn�t relate to a couch, a good meal, good viewing and maybe some sketchbook action and perhaps a small and modest contribution to American Letters if I have a good idea.

So I worked late last night, and then went home to do nothing, which worked splendidly. The entire affair was helped along by my new favorite Ben & jerry�s flavor, Primary Berry (strawberry ice cream and graham cracker crust), a comfortable mattress and two terrible, really very badly done and geeky episodes of Star Trek. I didn�t interact with a single human being all evening, and it was glorious.

More of that, yes, please.

Last Time On FadeIn - Next Week's Show

i am one bad updater:

enter email to find out when i update. powered by notifylist.com