n o w p l a y i n g - s c r i p t b i n - f a n c l u b - s t u d i o

make love to the camera



October 15, 2003 - 10:43 am

This Entry Written In Solidarity With The Striking Grocery Workers (With Apologies to Wendy M.)

So, I reread my last entry, and thought to myself "I am one self-aggrandizing bastard."

No one has come out and told me as much. Not even my roommate, who believes he is on a providence sanctioned mission to prevent any egos within ten miles of him from developing any further than he thinks they should. I just took a look at what I wrote, and if I didn't know any better, I would have annoyed myself.

Thing is, after several months of being engaged in to the death, hand to hand combat with 300 other Southern Californians for $400 a week, coffee/copies jobs, you have to take your good vibrations when you can. Those comments I got the other night? They're all I've got right now, and hell yes I'm proud of them.

Also: I am so great! I am so great! Everybody loves me, I am so great!

If you get that reference, you're my kind of reader.

My classes at the Improvolympic are over. I'm still performing there, with The Excuses, and hopefully with a new team, if we can ever find rehearsal time. Our class is going to be doing Wednesday shows for the next eight weeks. Monday night, we had to come up with a name.

We put several names to a vote. Some suggestions I liked were "Butter" and "Shabbat." Geekily, I suggested we call ourselves "Simpsons Reference." We ended up going with the name "I Love Vail!"

Allegedly, it's a phrase exclaimed by one Mr. Kobe Bryant, just as he was...completing his...activities.

I saw a commercial for a news story yesterday in which a solemn voice over intoned "The five second rule: Is it a rule you should obey?" It was accompanied by footage of a person dropping a potato chip on the floor, followed by a close up of the chip.

I can only infer that we have achieved world peace, and that there is nothing else worth covering.

I'm looking forward to more hard hitting reports, like "Step on a crack, break your mother's back? The answer may surprise you," and "The boy who got his face stuck that way: The tragic back-slapping of Tommy Mendelbaum."

I am in love with the commercial where the pinata comes to life and takes it's revenge. I am not in love with fan interference.

Last Time On FadeIn - Next Week's Show

i am one bad updater:

enter email to find out when i update. powered by notifylist.com