n o w p l a y i n g - s c r i p t b i n - f a n c l u b - s t u d i o

make love to the camera



April 19, 2001 - 8:31 am

He Was Feeling Good: He Had Been Jogging for About Twenty Minutes, a Smoke In One Hand, a Cup of Coffee In the Other

I am being sanctioned.

Someone just dropped me as one of their favorite diaries. I have no idea who it was. What have I done to deserve this? I wonder if they just hate me outright now, or whether there are special conditions I must meet to qualify again. Hmm.

Well, in any case, I am a happy boy. I've just completed my oft-mentioned morning ritual of copious coffee, new newspaper, and scintillating cigarettes. And, this morning was especially joyous, as Sally has returned from Las Vegas. This means that the normal routine gets the added aspect of bringing her a cup of coffee in bed. She always, always drinks just half a cup, and that's all, leaving the rest for me to finish.

I felt a ghost of nostalgia today. On waking, I immediately recognized today as a Thursday. Some days just feel more like themselves than other days. Mondays feel like business and work and things to do, while Sundays feel like long drives and slow songs. I'm sure you know what I mean.

Anyway, I had come to link Thursdays with Joan Cusack. I felt an itch to get back to the set. I wanted to see television in action again. I wanted hang out with writers and make jokes about Hitler. I wanted to read through the scripts and daydream about the changes I would make to the lines. I wanted to laugh at Joan and smoke cigarettes with Susan. I just really missed it.

Thankfully, though, the show has been doing well. I hear that it has won it's timeslot for at least the last three weeks. That means that it has kicked the crap out of NBC's 'Three Sisters' which was the previous winner. No surprise, because that show is shlock. Shlockity shlock. This means that 'WAJ' looks like it's going to get picked up, which means that the Cusack saga continues in July. They already promised me that I could come back, and I will, unless I get accepted to the Nickelodeon fellowship. If that happens, I have a choice to make.

I'm not sure if I went into detail about the Nickelodeon thing before, so I will now. I submitted a Simpson's script to this contest for Nickelodeon. If they choose me, I get to go live in either New York or LA for a year while I work (and get paid) writing for Nickelodeon. However, next semester is supposed to be my last at school. If I get the Nick thing, it will postpone my graduation. It might be OK if I get a permanent job out of the deal, but, at the same time, I really want to get my hands on that sheepskin. Besides that, there's the girlfriend factor. This Nick fellowship lasts a year, and, like I said, it takes place in either NY or LA. She submitted a 'Grosse Pointe' script, so, there's a chance we could both go. But, if only one of us were selected, and we had to split for a year, that would just raise a whole other set of relationship-longevity issues which are already beset by the whole Jew/Gentile deal.

Fun stuff.

Anyway, that's all I've got right now. Just issues; no funny for today. The other day, though, someone asked me if I smoked while I ran. That was pretty funny.

Last Time On FadeIn - Next Week's Show

i am one bad updater:

enter email to find out when i update. powered by notifylist.com