n o w p l a y i n g - s c r i p t b i n - f a n c l u b - s t u d i o

make love to the camera



February 15, 2002 - 10:22 am

SMACK!

I was thinking I'd maybe not update today, but my morning so far has just been too good.

Conversation # 1: My aunt and I

Aunt: The popcorn button on my microwave doesn't work anymore. I guess I'm going to throw it away.

I: Why don't you just cook it without using the popcorn button?

Aunt: Huh. I never thought of that.

Yes. Seriously. I couldn't have made it up.

Also:

Conversation # 2: Security guard and student

Security Guard: (SMACK)

Student: Ow! What was that for?

SG: You smacked me in the lunchroom the other day. Now we're even.

Student: No I didn't!

SG: Yes, you did.

(This continues for five minutes)

THE END

You know, I know they're going to ask me if I'll go on security. I was thinking originally I'd just go with the flow, maybe get a good story out of it. But I think I now have full grounds not to do it. I made a promise to myself a long time ago to not accept jobs where I have to debate whether or not I was ever smacked in the head.

Last Time On FadeIn - Next Week's Show

i am one bad updater:

enter email to find out when i update. powered by notifylist.com