n o w p l a y i n g - s c r i p t b i n - f a n c l u b - s t u d i o

make love to the camera



January 10, 2002 - 11:44 am

Slept Late Accidentally

Man, I wish I was in al-Qaeda, because, hey: free trip to Cuba.

So, because I'm so very behind the times, I'm still on season one of the Soprano's DVD. In the last episode I watched, I noticed that Meadow had a Lisa Loeb poster on her wall. That reminds me of the time I used to work for a restarurant, and we had a booth at Chicago's annual gay festival, the Halsted Street Market Days. They booked Jill Sobule to sing, of course, that 'I Kissed a Girl' song. She was so grateful to the audience that it was hard not to feel bad for her.

And that is the story we call 'The one about the two singing chicks who used to be famous because they had the one hit song a long time ago, remember?'

Argh.

I feel crappy today because I completely overslept and missed my class. I woke up at 10am, which is super late for me. It's like a normal person waking up at 1pm. Normally after my Thursday class I go and meet Sally for lunch, which is always nice, but because my lazy ass couldn't wake up, that gets skipped. Fuck.

Oh, and because there were a few curious inquiries, that chicken documentary was called 'The Natural History of the Chicken.' There are many an online review and resource available. Go nuts.

In Annoying News, I have one last week of school left, and about six different projects to finish. It's going to be one hell of a weekend.

Time for a haircut.

Last Time On FadeIn - Next Week's Show

i am one bad updater:

enter email to find out when i update. powered by notifylist.com