n o w p l a y i n g - s c r i p t b i n - f a n c l u b - s t u d i o

make love to the camera



July 03, 2002 - 10:44 am

Sip Here With Cover On

Well. OK.

This morning on the way to the program, I stopped off at a little shop and got a cup of coffee. In the process of consuming my beverage, I look down on the lid, and see printed there:

SIP HERE WITH COVER ON

�Oh, life,� I thinks. �You have a sickly ironic sense of humor this morning.�

I had a conversation with Sally yesterday. It was enormously beneficial to me. A few things were made very clear that were not at all clear before. For example:

Up until yesterday, I wanted a long distance relationship with a girl I didn�t want a long distance relationship with, whom I wanted to see exclusively while being allowed to see other people, to therefore gain the benefits of comfort, stability, and safety while taking full advantage of the opportunity to go out and explore new situations, people, places, and romances.

SIP HERE WITH COVER ON

I see now that there may be one or two fatal errors in my previous thinking.

We still love each other. We still miss each other. It�s just that the time for that has now passed.

I�m aware that I never really said it explicitly here in FadeIn, but barring an initial period right after we broke up, Sally and I were as close as we ever were. We were allowed to do whatever either of us liked. For all the time we were spending together, though, we almost may as well have been a couple.

Even with all the greatness, intimacy, and closeness we had right up until the afternoon I left, she prepared herself for months leading up to my leaving. I did not. I was like a stubborn old man that refused to go to the doctor. I figured I�d deal with it when it came, and that I�d have no problem dealing with it.

Being aware of all this now, I can begin to make changes. I�m accepting. I�m moving along.

And even though there�s a bit of initial sting that goes along with that, I wouldn�t trade what we had for anything.

So. New era. It�s time.

I�ve really arrived in Los Angeles now.

Life must be in a particularly ironic mood this morning:

We start the second drafts of our scripts today.

Last Time On FadeIn - Next Week's Show

i am one bad updater:

enter email to find out when i update. powered by notifylist.com