n o w p l a y i n g - s c r i p t b i n - f a n c l u b - s t u d i o

make love to the camera



November 03, 2003 - 1:02 pm

Part Of My Job Involves A 94 Year Old Excessive Masturbator

I went to a karaoke birthday party for someone at the IO last week. I signed up to sing �Don�t You Forget About Me.� Not a great song, but a song I love, as I love The Breakfast Club. There was a huge backlog of people waiting to sing, and I ended up leaving before I got my shot.

As a result, the song has been stuck in my head all week.

I may have mentioned this in an earlier entry, but I once tried to count all of the �la�s� in that song. I was unsuccessful.

It did teach me a lesson about life, however. It�s one of those lessons that you can�t learn in school, one that no one bothers to teach you. Much like learning not to sneeze while standing in a doorway (forehead trauma) or to be careful while vacuuming near a propped up box spring (again, forehead), this is wisdom that can only be gleaned through the anecdotes of others.

Apparently, I am unable to urinate while singing.

�Why am I not peeing?� I asked myself. Clearly, I had to pee, as I was standing in the bathroom before the toilet, not something I usually do without purpose. Confused, my warbling stopped, and the urinating began.

�Ah,� I thought. �I must share this with The People.�

And now you know. Go forth. If you can pee while singing, you are more evolved than I.

Elvis has shit in the building.

There�s a dog that roams our production office. His name is Elvis, and he has a tendency to get nervous. In the midst of a minor freak out, Elvis left our staff a six foot long trail of Dog Gift near our meeting room.

I never thought I would hear anyone shout the phrase �Elvis! ELVIS! NO! NO!�

I also didn�t think I would spend most of this entry discussing human and animal bodily functions.

A large number of paper towels were applied. Elvis was chastised. He trotted off wagging his tail.

My officemates spent part of their morning watching The Simpsons. The girl I�m dating seems pretty damn adamant about not getting back with her ex. It�s cold, rainy, and overcast in Los Angeles today. Bagels are plentiful, the coffee hot, and the emails and IMs are flowing freely as I do my work.

Not bad. Good mood. Let�s eat.

Last Time On FadeIn - Next Week's Show

i am one bad updater:

enter email to find out when i update. powered by notifylist.com