n o w p l a y i n g - s c r i p t b i n - f a n c l u b - s t u d i o

make love to the camera



July 10, 2001 - 7:00 a.m.

London? Paris? Milan? Lesbians?

Ah, I'm back. Where have I been? Nowhere. What have I been doing? Nothing. Yeah, I mean that. What's with all the questions, you nosy bastards?

Feck off.

Yeah, so. Didja know I like science? In general, I do. Thus, when I do my morning paper/coffee/smokes ritual, I keep an eye out for the science articles. I've tuned in to some pretty interesting things.

For instance: Did you know that there are planets outside our solar system? Over thirty of them have been found so far. Don't get too excited, though. None of them are earthlike. Dang!

Also: Did you know that several teams of scientists have achieved teleportation? It's true. So far, all they've managed to teleport are photons. That's a particle of light smaller than an atom. It'll be a long time before we're beaming each other up. A few hundred years, probably. Can you imagine when we do, though? "Honey, on your way home from work could you stop in Beijing and pick up some Chinese?" Our lucky great-great-great-great grandkids are you going to be sitting around at 7pm on a Saturday night deciding whether to hit the pubs in London, the bars in Paris, or the clubs in Milan.

This article this morning, though, was also pretty amazing. Turns out that scientists have discovered a method whereby the genes of two females can be combined to produce offspring. So far, the process can only produce baby girls (perhaps fittingly), but the child would share the genetic traits of both women. Neat, eh? Now lesbians can have their very own bloodline.

I have no fascinatingly deep wrap up for this one. I just love how interesting our world can be.

James is on his way. Unfortunately for him, I'm going to tell him to stay in a hostel his first night here. It's really nothing personal, I'd just feel more comfortable getting to know him that way. Alas, I'm not as cool/insane as Sez, and I can't just offer him my keys. I figure that as long as I keep him in a constant state of drunkeness, however, he won't care what I do.

Last Time On FadeIn - Next Week's Show

i am one bad updater:

enter email to find out when i update. powered by notifylist.com