n o w p l a y i n g - s c r i p t b i n - f a n c l u b - s t u d i o

make love to the camera



December 14, 2001 - 10:58 am

Ho! Ho! Ow!

For some reason, ever since I shared my dislike for those Dell commercials with the Steven kid, I have learned through my lil' sitemeter that he is quite the popular Google search item. So, here's one for the curious Googler's:

I am totally having sex with that Steven kid from the Dell computer commercials!

There. I'll leave that up until the lawyers contact me.

I had another Google search that makes me think someone was messing with me. "Walker's shortbread cookies from CostCo." Another semi-interesting thing learned from 12%'s stats is that there are a lot of people out there looking for images of drunk monkeys.

Anyway. Hello, hello. Good morning.

So, the Osama bin Laden tape was pretty good. Not as good as the book, but still OK. I mean, they left out some major plot points that really would have helped you get inside his head, you know? The decision to drop the love interest was the worst part. I mean, when they meet in the department store after reaching for the same burqha during their Ramadan shopping was so cute! I kind of feel cheated, but I think the next one will be better.

Yeah. So what else is going on?

Let me catch you up on some personal life stuff. Sally and I have remained good friends. We still talk just about as much as we ever did. We each had romantic possibilities that randomly appeared immediately after the breakup. Neither of those possibilities really panned out. Therefore, we are now feeling free to pursue a post-breakup friendship that will no doubt include mind-fuckery of the highest proportions. We've handled most everything rationally until now, though, so we'll see what happens.

Nothing particularly anecdote worthy has happened over the past few days. I can tell you, though, that lately I've been looking through this almanac I bought last year. It's chock full of tasty information and stats. International life expectany rates. Useful foreign phrases. Brief histories of countries, U.S. states and individual cities, a breakdown of the major mythologies, weather info, Nobel prize and Academy award winners, sign language, most circulated newspapers, stats on federal prosecution of government corruption. Fascinating. If you're pursuing writing as a career, I strongly recommend keeping lots of different types of reference books handy. A few things I've learned:

The Czech Republic is soundly whomping the world's ass when it comes to high school level math & science, and literacy. Who knew?

In 1556, in the Shaanxi province of China, there was an earthquake that killed 830,000 people. Holy bloody fuck. That's like Cleveland, gone. Or one out of every three people in Chicago.

In Utah and Oklahoma, they can exercise the death penalty through firing squad. Utah has no minimum age to qualify for the death penalty.

Merry Christmas, kids! Be good this year, or Santa will cap you!

Last Time On FadeIn - Next Week's Show

i am one bad updater:

enter email to find out when i update. powered by notifylist.com