n o w p l a y i n g - s c r i p t b i n - f a n c l u b - s t u d i o

make love to the camera



July 12, 2001 - 9:21 am

White Riot

Fantastic!

On the very day that I choose to whine in Diaryland like a drunken mope, OddGoogle runs a link to me. Now the teeming millions who get their daily dose of hoo-ha from that site have come to me and walked away thinking "That guy cries like a whiny 14 year old girl with a Kurt Cobain poster on her wall and a razorblade poised to slash her forearm."

Or something like that. Did the Nirvana reference just date me? Probably.

In any case, I feel a whole lot better then I did yesterday. Trust me, I'm not the mood-swinging type. I just needed a little time to center. Focus. Unemployment and the lack of a clear drive/goal for the summer have a way of bringing me down. But, I'm better now.

Martial law has been declared in the rioting city that is my brain. The trouble spots have been contained. There are no injuries to report, but tear gas has been fired on several protesting neurons.

Ooh, something good just happened. I was going to go on and relate the tale of James' visit, but one of my temp agencies just called with a gig. I've got to go downtown now and answer a phone at a reception desk for $10.50 an hour. The Visit of Boymonkey Story will have to wait.

Perhaps things are looking up.

Last Time On FadeIn - Next Week's Show

i am one bad updater:

enter email to find out when i update. powered by notifylist.com