n o w p l a y i n g - s c r i p t b i n - f a n c l u b - s t u d i o

make love to the camera



November 22, 2001 - 1:12 pm

Solemn Ramadan Wishes

Hey! It's the FadeIn Bicentennial 200th entry extravaganza! Yowza! And on a holiday even.

I am, of course, speaking of Ramadan.

Awwwwwww, shoot. Guess who has had way too much coffee today?

So, hello hello, one and all. Happy turkey carnage.

(Note: The writing of this entry was just halted by my playing of a certain second track on a certain CD and much screaming from the top of my radiator while pretending that a shileglah is a microphone. It's in my blood. I just can't help it.)

In other news: man! That Black Knight movie is getting so much good buzz that it isn't! Is there nothing more wacky than medieval people using modern slang? Not for my money.

So, I saw Harry Potter the other night. I recommend it heartily, like the big wad that I am. Of course, it loses a certain aspect of it's impact when you've already read the book. I mean, when you know why certain characters are acting certain ways and who the villian is and what's going to happen, some fun is lost in the knowing. As an interpetation of the book, though, it was really good, especially the quidditch match, the casting, and the screenplay.

My only problem was that I wanted to see more of the day-to-day school stuff, which the book did a really good job of conveying. Sally correctly observed that the film could have done a better job of getting inside Harry's head. Smart girl, that one.

Speaking of Sally, she is in Cleveland at the moment, and I just haven't had the heart to announce another Substitute Girlfriend contest. I am definitely getting old.

I know because of the impotence.

Man, unrelatedly, sometimes I wish I could summon up a musical montage at will. My life would be so much easier. Do you know how much I could get done in a three minute musical montage set to that "You've got to put one foot, in front of the other foot" song? Maybe a little "Come on, come on, come on, we're gonna get it started," would help too. You know, whatever allows me to clean up, take a shower, and write a screenplay in three minutes would be good.

Alright, I'm not apologizing for this entry because I don't care, you bastards.

I do hope that everyone is feeling as good as I do today. And that's as sappy as I'm gonna get.

Last Time On FadeIn - Next Week's Show

i am one bad updater:

enter email to find out when i update. powered by notifylist.com