n o w p l a y i n g - s c r i p t b i n - f a n c l u b - s t u d i o

make love to the camera



September 24, 2003 - 3:19 pm

Oh God, It's Another Day

Please. Just kill me. End it. It's too cruel.

Today: One independent cafe, two Starbucks, and one restaurant.

Oh, and lately:

To Whom It May Concern -

I am writing to you to express interest in eating this month and possibly paying my rent, too the Production Assistant position.

As you'll see from my resume, I have experience as a office lackey/monkey boy/and lots of other things production assistant, and I am familiar with xerox machines and coffee makers the challenges unique to a room full of egos creative office. I have a great deal of groveling to do, apparently administrative experience, and consider myself a reasonably intelligent, not foul smelling human who should be able to get SOME kind of job proficient multi-tasker with an eye for detail. I�ve proven myself capable of handling a busy and demanding office and restaurant, and internet company, and academic office, and I've even done time in a medical office, which I didn't bother to list here, not that it matters to you anyway, you bastard including dealing with heavy phones and the scheduling needs of assholes who were once exactly where I am busy executives.

I am so fucking sick of this I want to eat a grenade a dedicated team player, professional and hardworking. Having background in production, I am used to hellish experiences, but this? long hours and high-energy work environments and feel as if I want to crawl into a corner and die perform best in them.

I look forward to the sweet release only death can bring hearing from you.

InSincerely,

William E. Burman

William E. Burman

Culver City, CA 90230

h: 310-815-xxxx c: 818-415-xxxx billburmanATaol.com

EXPERIENCE

Production Assistant 2002-2003 Season

"According to Jim" Studio City, CA

- Assisted office production team in all administrative aspects of show preparation from call sheets, scripts, Exhibit G�s, and contracts to miscellaneous show related errands

- Delivered scripts and other materials to Disney, cast, directors etc.

Production Assistant 2002-2003 Season

"Buffy the Vampire Slayer" Santa Monica, CA

- Prepared and handled distribution of call sheets, scripts, Exhibit G�s, contracts, etc.

- Delivered materials to Fox, cast

Intern Jan 01-Oct 01

"What About Joan" ABC Network Series Chicago, IL.

- Assisted writers with presentation of completed scripts, assisted producers, director, cast and crew

Administrative Assistant Jan 01-Dec 01

Advanced Personnel Chicago, IL.

- Handled wide range of reception, clerical and administrative duties

- Coordinated and supported efforts of professional office staff

Content Provider June 00-Jan 01

eCreativeSearch.com Chicago, IL.

- Analyzed and wrote descriptions of commercials (spots) for site

- Used internet resources to research credits and information for spots

Administrative Assistant Sep 99-Jun 00

Columbia College Chicago, IL.

- Prepared and managed distributions of mass mailings

- Maintained, created and updated various databases

SKILLS

- Microsoft Word, MS Excel, MS PowerPoint, PC and Macintosh OS, FinalDraft, Outlook, Internet Explorer

EDUCATION

Columbia College 1998-2002

Bachelor of Arts Television Writing Chicago, IL.

Last Time On FadeIn - Next Week's Show

i am one bad updater:

enter email to find out when i update. powered by notifylist.com