n o w p l a y i n g - s c r i p t b i n - f a n c l u b - s t u d i o

make love to the camera



June 22, 2004 - 11:48 am

Still

Last week, I was called a �pretty boy.�

Do I look like a pretty boy to you?

Decidedly not. In that picture I do, however, manage to come off looking like a zombie with turkey waddle.

At least it isn�t arm waddle.

I often use the women�s bathroom at work. It�s right next to the men�s, and when the men�s is occupied, I find that going to the ladies room is a better option than dancing in the hallway or peeing uncontrollably as I sit at my desk.

I even have a little joke worked out for when I get caught exiting the bathroom I�m not supposed to use. I once walked out and into a co-worker named Lenna, who looked at me suspiciously, which is understandable, as that room isn�t often used by anyone with a penis.

�There are things you don�t want to know about me,� I said.

What I haven�t got worked out, though, is what to do when I walk into the women�s bathroom and it smells like poop.

I entered and paused �Goddamn it,� I thought, while I considered making a quick run for it, far far away. It�s not that I couldn�t take a little poop smell. It was just that I didn�t want to become known as the guy at work that stunk up the ladies room something nasty.

I decided to listen to my insistent bladder and chance it. I finished my business, left the room and opened the door into the hallway�

No one. I would not be blamed for the girl-smell. This time.

Items of note: The new show I�m working on is going well. It�s as fun as I hoped it would be, and I�m so glad I chose to go with this job instead of the Bands Reunited gig. I signed a confidentiality agreement that would fine me $50,000 for every detail I gave away, but I�m more than willing to spill if you pony up, say, $54,000�you know, just for my trouble.

It�s really going great, though. The first episode is awesome, and surprisingly, although it isn�t a comedy, it�s going to be really funny. I hope everyone gets to see it. If you have Showtime, keep an eye out for it, or bug your friends with cable to tape it for you.

Friday morning, I�ll be back home in Chicago. That�s notable in itself, but the extra twist is that I�ll be seeing Sally.

We hadn�t really talked since January, until just last week. It was mostly her idea to not talk, the idea being that it would help her finally put �us� behind her. I agreed, because I thought it would be a good idea for both of us. Besides, at the time, I was trying to focus on things with Robin.

My birthday and Sally�s are on the same day. Between that and my coming in for the Taste, we had ample reason to talk, and we did.

There are still feelings on both sides.

I�ve been in Los Angeles, we�ve been apart, for two years. That�s two thirds of the time we were actually together. And, despite serious efforts, we still haven�t been able to fully extract ourselves from one another. I guess that story isn�t over yet.

I�m not sure what it means when two people continue to act this way after such a long period of time, and I have no idea how it�s going to play out.

We�re just going to take this slowly, one moment at a time.

Last Time On FadeIn - Next Week's Show

i am one bad updater:

enter email to find out when i update. powered by notifylist.com