n o w p l a y i n g - s c r i p t b i n - f a n c l u b - s t u d i o

make love to the camera



September 11, 2003 - 1:50 pm

This Monkey's Gone To Heaven

Holy hell! I almost wasn't going to update today! Not even to tell you that I've got an upcoming audition for that stupid 'Street Smarts' show!

So, one of their Office Lackeys called me yesterday and set the whole thing up. Her honest to goodness name was Sally, and she was from Australia. During the conversation, we started talking about the land down under.

SALLY: I think that Americans abroad feel most at home in Australia.

ME: Really? I don't know...I felt pretty at home in England and Ireland. What makes you say that?

SALLY: Well, down here you get laid a lot more.

To hell with getting on the show.

You will note that I am resisting making jokes about putting shrimps on anyone's babrie.

The real point of this entry: I've got another show tonight.

It's one of those Cagematch things, the competition event in which two teams go head to head and the audience votes on the winner. It was winning this six times in a row that gave birth to The Excuses. I signed up for a slot and formed a new team. I wanted to experiment with the different chemistry a new group of people can create. I think I did pretty well. The teammates:

Bill - That would be me.

Rob - A handsome man, tall and true. Once, we broke out into song while performing a scene together. It closed the show. This guy's good.

Kate - Kate is funny and still enjoys playing 'airplane.' She can pull off a wearing a long skirt and a baseball jersey without looking like she's part of a lesbian softball team, somehow.

Robin - A supplier of pork rinds.

Ross - Excuses teammate. Works for E! True Hollywood Story. Claims he is allergic to bears.

Summer - New discovery. I saw her play with her class last Sunday and thought "I'm going to make that girl a star!"

Our name?

Honorable Vaginal Discharge.

You can't really get much more obnoxious than that without mentioning Hitler, I think.

So, the skinny: It's at the usual place, at 11pm. It's free. There's beer, which isn't. And, if you're on the fence, look into your heart and reflect on the fact that your vote is crucial in our keeping the funny coming over the next few weeks, and, perhaps, generations. Think of the children.

And, remember: A vote for us is a vote for Honorable Vaginal Discharge.

Last Time On FadeIn - Next Week's Show

i am one bad updater:

enter email to find out when i update. powered by notifylist.com