n o w p l a y i n g - s c r i p t b i n - f a n c l u b - s t u d i o

make love to the camera



March 15, 2004 - 12:55 pm

Check Your Local Listings...Because, You Know, I'm There

I�ve experienced several signs lately that my brain is beginning to melt and disappear.

Just the other day, I walked by a Denny�s. There was a poster in the window that said �Kids eat Free!� on such and such days at certain times. I thought to myself, �Damn, I wish I had some kids. What a great deal!�

Then I realized I had just wished for kids solely so I could take them to eat for free at Denny�s.

The next thing happened last night. Robin and I lay down to sleep, and she nuzzled up against me on my left, my arm around her. As I was getting comfortable, I raised my right arm and put my hand behind my head. I had used some of her cheap deodorant earlier that day, and I noticed that my right armpit smelled just a tad less than fresh. I wasn�t ripe, mind you, but there was a faint, noticeable aroma.

Robin: Baby, I can smell your pit.

Me: Really? I could too, but I figured it was far away enough and light enough so that you wouldn�t notice.

Robin: I�m laying right on top of it.

Me: Oh, I meant my right arm.

Robin: Uh, no. Did you forget that you had a left arm?

Me: Um. Actually, yes. Just for a second.

Robin: I�m going to face this way now.

And so she did.

The third sign my mind is going is that I just related an anecdote relying heavily upon my armpit.

I�m done here Friday. I�m not looking forward to being once again unemployed, but I am looking forward to regular exposure to the sun and nature in general. My plan is to get back to the daily running and working out, so I can turn some of this chub-a-lub back into rub-a-dub�if you know what I mean. I don�t.

I submitted my first credit for this show to IMDB. Soon, my name will be right up there as associate producer. That�s old hat to some of my friends out here, but to me that�s pretty fucking cool.

Last Time On FadeIn - Next Week's Show

i am one bad updater:

enter email to find out when i update. powered by notifylist.com