n o w p l a y i n g - s c r i p t b i n - f a n c l u b - s t u d i o

make love to the camera



March 03, 2004 - 11:21 am

Interplanetary Delight

Well, I, for one, am very excited about the fact that Mars was once, as the mission scientists said �soaking wet.� You know I�m something of a science/astronomy buff, so this news really got me going. I mean, just listen to this quote from NASA scientist Steve Squyres:

�We have concluded that the rocks here were once soaked in liquid water,� he said. �Mars, at one point, was soaking wet. God, it was so wet. Mmmm, yeah. You like that, don�t you Mars? Yeah, you do. Mmm, so wet. You feel so good. You�re a dirty little planet, aren�t you? Yeah you are. Mmmm, hema-TIGHT!�

True story.

One of my co-workers here at the ol� reality show is a gay. He�s so gay, in fact, that he�s thinking of going up to San Francisco with his boyfriend to get married.

He really didn�t have much desire to get married before, but he�s become increasingly pissed about the opposition to gay marriage. He wants to do it as a political statement now, more than anything. I am in total support of this, as I am a supporter of gay marriage as well. I can only imagine what it would be like to be in his shoes, and have the government tell you that you�re a second class citizen simply because of the way you were born.

As he put it: �If they�re not going to give me all my rights, why should I even pay taxes? They can do just fine without my dirty gay money.�

And the fact that Bush is making that and the portrayal of himself as a �war president� at the center of his campaign? Good, I�m glad. I think that will make it easier for Kerry (along with, hopefully, Edwards) to make him look like an idiot.

I pray to God we get sixteen years of those two. Well, when Bush/Cheney is the alternative, anyway.

I�ve got a show tonight, at the very reasonable hour of 8pm. It�s free. You should go.

Oh, and if you're on a mac, go get addicted.

Last Time On FadeIn - Next Week's Show

i am one bad updater:

enter email to find out when i update. powered by notifylist.com