n o w p l a y i n g - s c r i p t b i n - f a n c l u b - s t u d i o

make love to the camera



February 01, 2002 - 3:17 pm

I Like Being Loved

Lil' Timmy: Unca FadeIn, why do you yell sometimes?

FadeIn: Yell? What are you talking about?

Lil' Timmy: Like last time. You yelled at the movies!

FadeIn: Oh, that. Well, that was all in good fun, Timmy!

Lil' Timmy: Fun? You sounded pretty mean! You even made this one guy cry.

FadeIn: Oh, right. Well, I can't help when people cry about stuff like that. But think about it, Timmy. I'm a reasonable, intelligent person, most of the time. I don't really expect anyone to take me very seriously when I give a one word review to a movie I've never seen based on seeing it's commercial once. I mean, come on now: My review of 'Beautiful Mind' did nothing but call Opie bald. That's a movie review?

Lil' Timmy: Yeah.

FadeIn: Know what's funny? That guy thinks he has me all figured out from that one entry. Isn't it kind of ironic?

Lil' Timmy: ...

Lil' Timmy: ...

Lil' Timmy: ...

Lil' Timmy: Are we going to McDonald's today?

And, scene.

Anyway.

Sally and I, as I've said before, have remained good friends all along. Since my last week of school, we've been doing this thing where one of us will call the other at 7 am to make sure that we each get up. We started doing this because I had trouble waking up for school those last few weeks, and she was having trouble waking up for work.

So, a few days ago, I wake up and look at the alarm clock. Time to wake up. I get out of bed, and start going through my morning routine. I head to the coffee maker and get half a pot started, and then go use the bathroom. After that, I went and got the phone. I dialed Sally, and got no answer. I figured that she must be sleeping hard, and I climb back into bed to wait out the coffee maker. I sleepily told myself I'd call her back in a few minutes.

Almost immediately, the phone rings. It's Sally.

"What the hell are you calling me for?" She sounded tired.

"What? It's time to wake up," I said.

"It's 1:15 am."

I looked at the alarm clock. So it was. I felt very confused.

Well, that's never happened before. I'm still not sure what happened. One theory is that, in a conversation I had prior to the incident, a person actually used the term 'sleep call,' as in 'sleep walk.' Maybe the idea was implanted in my brain that way.

And here's something Sally said today: "You know why I don't have a diary on diaryland? Because, when I read your diary, and you write something like, I don't know, like "I woke up and I saw that the sky was blue and I liked it," I look in your guestbook and someone says "I saw the sky and it was blue too, and I love you hee hee hee!" and that is so boring."

Dude. I like being loved. To hell with her!

Last Time On FadeIn - Next Week's Show

i am one bad updater:

enter email to find out when i update. powered by notifylist.com