n o w p l a y i n g - s c r i p t b i n - f a n c l u b - s t u d i o

make love to the camera



February 07, 2002 - 8:44 am

Help Me Mary, Please

Wow! I am all atwitter!

It seems that I have come to the attention of Marn, a Diarylander whom I know is quite famous. I've seen her linked all over the place since my earliest days as an unread plebian. She and I haven't had any interaction, really, except to have both been recently declared Beermates, so I am very genuinely pleased to be prominently featured in one of her entries, along with Jeffy, and as long as we're oozing buckets of diarylove, it should be mentioned that he's a guy who can't write a bad entry.

Goddamn! I know I'm getting all ultra-geeky with the diaryland culture stuff here, but Marn is a deity in the d'land pantheon. You know someone's a badass when you're sitting there getting impatient while their "linkers" page loads.

Don't even pretend you're too cool to know what I'm talking about.

And, getting endorsed by her for lovin' is like the Virgin Mary physically manifesting herself to a bunch of horny Catholic school girls and giving them a map to Mardi Gras and permission to sin.

It's the sweet life for ol' FadeIn now, I tells you what.

So.

Over the past few days, I've gone grocery shopping for just a few items at a time. Just random little items, no big stuff. My mom took my brother Barry and me on another several hundred dollar insane CostCo excursion, so I'm good on big ticket items for a while. I got a bag of rice so big, I am now prepared in case of earthquake, invasion, apocolypse, and/or rapture.

I also got cookies.

Anyway, since I've been buying these little items, two or three odd things at a time, I've been playing this game in my head where the cashier asks me what I plan on making with these wildly mismatched foodstuffs. Yesterday, my answer would have been Cherry Coke omelettes and milk.

The day before that was better, though: Chicken marshmallow baguette sandwich.

Oy. I ask you, people, with purchases like that, is it any wonder my newly tight size 34 Levi's are telling me that I need to replace smoking with something other than eating? I don't look humongously fat yet, but there is definitely Bill where there wasn't Bill before, and not in a good way, because I'm done with puberty.

Mostly.

Last Time On FadeIn - Next Week's Show

i am one bad updater:

enter email to find out when i update. powered by notifylist.com