n o w p l a y i n g - s c r i p t b i n - f a n c l u b - s t u d i o

make love to the camera



February 19, 2002 - 2:18 pm

The Borg Are Forcing Me To Do Their Bidding

Well, I guess my thing with Britney Spears the other night was just a one night stand. She hasn't made an appearance since Saturday. I know she's busy and all, so I'm trying to be understanding, but I can't help but be a little hurt, you know?

(Caveat: The above paragraph was specifically designed to trick new readers who just came in randomly from the members section. It was my hope that they would read it, and , eyes wide, say something along the lines of "Wha-wha-wha-whaaaaaaaat?" and then desperately read on in the hopes that I was a diarylander who was getting it on with a teen sensation, and not just dreaming that I was. Regular readers, let us pause and snicker as all the suckas turn away in red-faced embarassment.)

Now, back to business.

My breath is ginger-riffic right now. I'm working a temp job, (no highschool shenanigans today) and just got back from my lunch break during which I consumed sushi. Salmon and cream cheese, my favorite. I call it 'the Jewish sushi.' I might even go so far as to call it 'Jewshi,' but that is the kind of cute thing Elle or Kate would try to pull.

So I won't.

Yeah, so here I am, working for a company that makes computers, or a computer that makes companies, or something like that here in downtown Chicago. I worked here once before, and you may remember that I referred to it as 'the Borg cube.' It still looks like the Borg HQ, and the people are still somehow supernaturally attractive, but the difference this time is that the bastards are making me do actual work.

My distate for mankind couldn't be any more fervent at the moment. I'm working with a database I barely know, on a mission I barely understand, looking for info on people I could barely care less about. O, mi vida loca.

On the plus side, I made about 100,000 oatmeal raisin cookies last night because I was in the mood to eat them while they were warm with some cold milk. So, I have THAT to go home to.

How in the bloody hell is everyone who works here so attractive? It's bizarre, I tells you.

Ah. Last thing: Remember how in that interview with Genghis I said that I was a huge star in Japan? Of course you do. Well, apparently, it's true.

Yup, that's the true name of yours truly in her 'favourites' list with all the movie stars. I can't explain that at all. At all! Insight would be appreciated, and, no, I am not responsible for it as a joke or something.

However, thanks to a nice little email from Sally, I can tell you what it's like to pet a llama.

Last Time On FadeIn - Next Week's Show

i am one bad updater:

enter email to find out when i update. powered by notifylist.com