n o w p l a y i n g - s c r i p t b i n - f a n c l u b - s t u d i o

make love to the camera



July 26, 2004 - 12:21 pm

Fort Sensible

I�ve developed this habit of taking coffee into my morning shower.

It may sound disgusting to some, particularly those who aren�t fond of food and drinkstuffs in the shower. Really, though, a steaming hot cup of coffee and a steaming hot shower are the perfect combination.

Does it make it sound even worse when you know that I set the cup of coffee on the toilet next to the shower?

See, I�m all about efficiency. First thing on waking, I set up and brew. I go off and take care of some morning duties, and by the time I�m back, the coffee�s ready. Used to be that I�d like to relax, drink a cup or two, maybe read the paper, and then hop in the shower. We�re talking old, old days here�I don�t know how many times I�ve read the paper in Los Angeles, but I know it�s been a long time since I had any idea what those lovable �Family Circus� scamps were up to. Does Billy still fill in for his dad every now and then? Has that PJ ever grown up? And what of Barfy?

Indeed, what of Barfy?

In summary: Coffee in the shower. It�s the best. Soon, I�ll have condensed everything I do every day into one fluid thirty second action, and the rest of the time I�ll have free for my gardening and scrapbooking and origami.

A few weeks ago, I talked a bit about me and Sally and my visit home, and haven�t mentioned it since. That�s because the total amount of action in the Bill and Sally arena is None. No action.

Basically, it�s whole bunch of �Yep, we dated for three years. Yep, there�s fondness a-lingerin�. Nope, we don�t want to date long distance.� Sensible and boring to death, eh?

I�ve been completely unproductive this morning. No amount of coffee can wake me. Do you ever feel so lazy that all you really want to do is throw your body onto some flat surface and not move?

It might be time to start running again.

Last Time On FadeIn - Next Week's Show

i am one bad updater:

enter email to find out when i update. powered by notifylist.com