n o w p l a y i n g - s c r i p t b i n - f a n c l u b - s t u d i o

make love to the camera



January 17, 2002 - 8:07 am

Fedoras Are Still Unacceptable, Though

The other day, it was a morning craving for steak. A few days before that, I wanted 7am pot stickers. Today, it's chicken enchiladas.

OK, so, clearly, I'd enjoy some meat right now. Beyond that, I don't know what it's all about.

I'm far more awake than yesterday, and I no longer bear any ill will toward men with hats.

Clarification: For my own edification, I went ahead and contacted an audubon guy about the 'parliament of rooks' thing I talked about before. He actually did some research for me and then emailed me to tell me that it was a myth based on animal behavior that is found amongst many species. He said that it was previously thought that the whole 'attack the bird telling the story' idea was based on erroneus observations, when in fact what was actually happening was far more common. It seems that, sometimes, when an animal is wounded in a fight, nearby animals will attack and kill it to finish the job, for whatever reason.

So, the unfortunate thing in this case, is that the myth is a lot more interesting than the reality. Let me hook you up with something wacky and true to make up for it:

A dwarf eighteen inches high served as a captain of cavalry in the British army. His name was Jeffrey Hudson and he lived from 1619 to 1682. He made his first recorded appearance when he was served inside a pie at the table of the Duke of Buckingham. Later, when he was about thirty years old, he grew to more than twice his earlier adult height - to three feet, nine inches.

I hope your mind is sufficiently blown. The man was served inside a pie. I wish I lived in that world.

So, in about five hours, I'll be done with school forever (I don't count the five week semester in LA in June, which I am assured will be more Hollywood debauchery replete with strippers and cocaine and smog than screenwriting). I'm nearly done and I couldn't be happier. I'm going to spend my night either being very anti-social or far too obnoxiously social, I haven't yet decided.

Sally asked me if there was a word for 'happy jealousy.' I'm not sure, but I think there must be. At the very least, it seems like the German language would have a word for that. I appreciate any information you may have.

Wow. I'm about to be done with school. Forever!

If you're a female in the Chicago area, I would highly recommend sending some celebratory lovin' my way.

Last Time On FadeIn - Next Week's Show

i am one bad updater:

enter email to find out when i update. powered by notifylist.com