n o w p l a y i n g - s c r i p t b i n - f a n c l u b - s t u d i o

make love to the camera



August 22, 2002 - 12:12 pm

Dementia!

Ooh, look at that. Now you can see what I've titled my entries! You and the whole family should go back and read FadeIn again for the very first time!

It would be fantastic if I could just get my back removed. If anyone knows of any back removal services where they carefully slice off the section of your back that is causing you excruciating pain, I would like that info forwarded to me. Even the judgment of Andy Dick himself rained down upon me this morning, as I had to wussily use a cart to haul a box of plastic cups down to props, as I could not lift them.

Andy Dick: (stares in confusion at box of cups on rolling cart)

Bill: I hurt my back.

Andy Dick: Yeah, they look heavy.

The weird thing is, I think he was serious.

Fucking hell, I�m turning into a name dropper.

Let�s blame the Aleve.

Also, I�ve decided that I�m going to retire by 35. To hell with employment! This is a good job and all, but it�s not as if I want to work, and certainly not daily.

Here�s the plan:

Ages 28-29-maybe 30: Staff writer on some show. Start at $200,00 a year and get raises. Build nest egg.

30-31-32: Poop out a few screenplays. I�ll get $400,000 if they go unmade, $1,000,000 apiece if they do get made. Either way, I�ll be happy.

33: Actually, I�m doing pretty good. Retire to Chicago now. Live in loft or apartment on Gold Coast with view of Lake Michigan. Write novels in seclusion and slowly go crazy.

34-106: Dementia, dementia, dementia!

Last Time On FadeIn - Next Week's Show

i am one bad updater:

enter email to find out when i update. powered by notifylist.com