n o w p l a y i n g - s c r i p t b i n - f a n c l u b - s t u d i o

make love to the camera



September 14, 2001 - 8:05 am

Delete

Trying to be funny just seems gross right now. I want to be, though. I also feel the need to hold off.

I know it isn't popular among some of us right now, but I want us to go to war. I'd be lying if I said that I didn't want revenge, but that isn't all of it. I have a desire for revenge against the leaders of the nation that supported these people, and the perpetrators themselves, not innocents. Not more innocents, as that wouldn't make us any better than them.

I'm not saying "eye for an eye." I've been trying to disavow myself of those kinds of feelings for years. I don't believe in that philosophy, neither in my personal life, or the political life of any country, or for anything.

But I do believe we should go to war. For the same reason that you remove a hornest's nest or call exterminators when you find one in your backyard. For the same reason that you call the police when a rabid dog kills a baby and wanders down the street. For the very same reasons, in fact, that you walk away from a potential fight, our military should fight.

In my life, when I encounter personal obstacles, like a problem at school or work, or people who may affect me negatively, like someone who won't act like a true friend, I attempt to encounter them and change the situation. If that effort fails, I delete them from my life. I think many of you like to do the same, or aspire to do the same.

But we're not going to change these people by talking with them. We can't shame them by turning the other cheek. These people are the international equivalent of the hornet's nest, or rabid dog. In short, they are threats. They need to be removed.

Last Time On FadeIn - Next Week's Show

i am one bad updater:

enter email to find out when i update. powered by notifylist.com