n o w p l a y i n g - s c r i p t b i n - f a n c l u b - s t u d i o

make love to the camera



July 11, 2001 - 11:44 am

Big Babies Not In The Tabloids

Apparently, even FadeIn has days like this.

I've been indulging in some pretty bad habits lately. I'm not proud of this. Sometimes, the temptation is so fucking hard to resist.

This isn't your regularly scheduled program about Happy Fun Bill. This is coming from Low Morose Bill. The only reason it's here is because I hope that by seeing the text out there in some form, I feel inspired enough to kick my ass in gear.

Apologies in advance.

I suppose this would be the place to quote a poem or some song lyrics, but I still have enough strength to resist that move.

Has anyone else noticed a correlation of lack of resolve/loss of strength in character and getting older, or is that just me? I had a gargantuan Brick Wall of Resistance when I was 18. Eight years later, and Idealistic Fighting Bill has fled the scene.

Ugh. This is as much self-loathing as I ever hope to post. Or feel.

I know that this is way out of character for me to post something like this. But I'm not superhuman, and I have these feelings occasionally even though it's pretty obvious that I hate to acknowledge them. I feel OK with it, though, knowing that some of you will understand.

Here's to fresh starts and clean breaks. I need to put a good day behind me this week. I'll feel better, then. I've got a lot of shit to take care of that I've been putting off. I need to start rebuilding that Brick Wall, and this is the first brick.

A haircut seems like a good place to start.

Last Time On FadeIn - Next Week's Show

i am one bad updater:

enter email to find out when i update. powered by notifylist.com