n o w p l a y i n g - s c r i p t b i n - f a n c l u b - s t u d i o

make love to the camera



October 31, 2003 - 12:17 pm

Boo Boo Bow Bow Bop Bop

The Friday Tally, as it stands now:

Krispy Kremes: 2.5 and counting

Coffee: Immeasurable

Cigarettes: Exactly enough

Drama: Off the fucking charts

Well, honestly, I suppose things could be more dramatic. But! I believe I�ve devised a method whereby I can solve all of my money woes.

Are you a woman? Are you a woman with an ex boyfriend? Are you a woman with an ex boyfriend who, for whatever reason, wants said ex boyfriend to reappear in your life?

For a small fee, we can help.

We here at Burman & Burman specialize in making ex�s return. With a fully licensed and bonded staff, years of experience, and offices in the Chicago and Los Angeles areas, we�re ready to help you not move on. And if you sign up for our special Ex Return program now, you�ll receive this charming tote, perfect for stashing away mementos, the odd photograph or two, and cutely scrawled mash notes, at no obligation to you.

A timeline:

3ish or so weeks ago: Inspired by alcohol, lust, and the desire for a spot of rebound fun, my friend Robin and I hook up and begin seeing one another, or whatever the kids call it these days when a boy and a girl enjoy kissing, whispering, and sleepovers.

Last weekend: I�m over at her place. I meet her neighbor and former best friend of her ex.

Shortly thereafter: Apparently, the former best friend calls the ex and informs him that Robin is enjoying her life despite his absence.

Yesterday: Upon receiving this news, the ex manifests the symptoms typical to I Want What I Can�t/Don�t Have Syndrome, and calls her, telling her that he wants her back and all of the usual etcetera associated with this condition.

I only know what I�ve heard through Robin�s own accounts, and after listening to tales of his bullshit behavior, I�ve come to the opinion that this guy is a shmuck. Robin doesn�t know about FadeIn, but it just isn�t classy to air out someone else�s dirty laundry, so that�s all I�ll say.

All the same, he�s her shmuck, and he must have been all right at one point, I�m sure. Making it all the more hairy, they dated for three years, they just broke up a few weeks ago, and feelings are still, naturally, raw and present.

He wants to see her, and they�re going to talk Wednesday.

She and I have been keeping this thing light. Just the other night, we did a shot, toasting to �All in fun.� I�m not too attached to her at this point, so whatever happens, I don�t see myself ending up hurt. If they were to hook up or try things again, I could roll (somewhat, with some bemused eye rolling and headshaking) merrily along.

All the same. Oy. What a hassle. And a shame, when you consider the potential.

O, faithful longtime readers, remember when I was dating Sally and our biggest problem was whether to have Chinese or Italian? Rose colored glasses, of course. But, good lord, that was an easygoing relationship.

If you�re an unfettered PYT who wants to make my life interesting without making it complicated, drop a line, because your type seems to be in short supply these days.

In much better news, white/gray clouds, blue skies, and temperatures in the 50�s and 60�s make for a very happy Bill. California is surprisingly livable this way. Just in time for Halloween, too.

You get the title of today's entry. Yes, you do.

Last Time On FadeIn - Next Week's Show

i am one bad updater:

enter email to find out when i update. powered by notifylist.com