n o w p l a y i n g - s c r i p t b i n - f a n c l u b - s t u d i o

make love to the camera



January 08, 2002 - 11:47 am

No Cure For It

This entry is sub-par because I am not quite awake, despite the 3/4 of a pot of coffee. I could so easily go back to bed right now. What the hell?

Maybe it's because yesterday was a day without vegetables. I can no longer recommend those types of days.

The other day, Kate said that she thinks of all this great stuff to write, and then forgets it. Oh, how I know the story. Screenplays, short stories, and FadeIn entries have been whipped up in my head and lost just as easily. I announce here that I am hiring a personal secretary to follow me around and write stuff down.

You will also occasionally be sent out to buy smokes and chinese.

Part of my dream last night involved riding a train through the mountains of Israel, and I'm pretty sure that country doesn't have much of either.

Also, last night, I forced myself to watch more of the show 'Street Smarts' than I had ever watched before, simply because the place they were interviewing people was on Clark street right in front of Wrigley Field and the Improvolympic, and I was all like 'Hey, I live right near there. Ahyuck! Chicago's on the teevee!'

I went to high school with a girl named Sascha, who is back in town from New York for a while. We've been talking a bit lately, and last night we had a conversation which included the phrase "bigger and better titties." Naturally, this led to a discussion of the merits of the word titties. Just to illustrate that most of our conversations take place along these lines, I should point out that she once asked me "do you have an appreciation for my punctuation?" I immediately proclaimed that the line would make a great lyric in a geek-love song, and we decided to form a band called 'The Apostrophes.' More to come.

Anyway, Sascha defends her use of 'titties' on the grounds of alliteration. She claims that the alliteration comes from the 'tt' in 'better.' I contend that, if it was alliteration she was after, she should have gone with 'bigger and better boobies.'

Your thoughts?

Two weeks left of school. I'm done next Thursday. I'm writing this entry because of a persistent case of senioritis. There is no cure.

Last Time On FadeIn - Next Week's Show

i am one bad updater:

enter email to find out when i update. powered by notifylist.com