n o w p l a y i n g - s c r i p t b i n - f a n c l u b - s t u d i o

make love to the camera



Jan 27 2001 - 12:11 pm

Cheesy Clip Show

OK, so right now, some of you people are watching this episode of FadeIn because you came here from Quoted. Last time I was a guest on her show, she (in a rare display, as some of you know) updated the very next day, cutting short my quasi-celebrity D'Land status very quickly. Well, maybe this time she'll go into hibernation for at least a few days, as she's prone to do. In that vein, and, since the FadeIn staff writers have nothing of particular interest to say today, we feel we must resort to a cheesy clip show. For the next few moments, as you click to and fro, pretend I'm in a coma or something and reliving old memories.

Yeah, the stakes are high. My worried and teary-eyed family members gather around my bed, praying I recover. The camera zooms in on my bruised head, wrapped in bandages. We do a wavy dissolve...just what is FadeIn thinking about right now...?

How I felt last time I got quoted

The time I interviewed a fascinating young scientist

The Simpsons episode I wrote

The more depressing side of public transportation

And...

An Instant Message conversation between George W. Bush and former President William Jefferson Clinton

Yeah, so FadeIn seems a little self-absorbed today. But, he's not only thinking of himself. Au contraire, Jimmy!

NinjaBitch - Fascinating in the way this story unfolds. She's since moved, I have no idea where, unfortunately...

Overheard - A very good thing about Canada. He is hilarious.

Cords - I hope that in no way do I trivialize her by saying this, but I love her writing, and reading her is like watching a quiet tragedy slowly happen. I literally thought about her all day after reading her entries.

So...what will become of FadeIn? Will he recover from this terrible accident? Will he ever be the same? Will he...aw, fuck it. You know he'll be fine. This is television, after all.

Last Time On FadeIn - Next Week's Show

i am one bad updater:

enter email to find out when i update. powered by notifylist.com