n o w p l a y i n g - s c r i p t b i n - f a n c l u b - s t u d i o

make love to the camera



Dec 22 2000 - 11:28 AM

Oh, What a Week It Was!

This week is turning out to be fantastic!!! In addition to my mom getting robbed on Monday, I just got fired! Woo! You know, they say these things happen in three's! What could possibly be next?!?

I'm actually, as little surprised, but, as Colleen said, I really was kind of phasing myself out anyway. And, you know, it's OK. I am certain this will lead to bigger and better things for me. Hopefully, it will inspire me to work really hard to find some kind of freelance writing gig. Or finish that screenplay. Quickly. If I try to keep a sense of humor about all this, it is kind of laughable that these two extremely shitty things happen in the same week.

Wanna know how it all went down? Here it is in all it's excitingly dramatic verbatim glory:

Boss: ...so, I hate to be the 'Grinch who stole Christmas' here, but we really won't be needing any part time writers after the 2nd. Um. So. What kind of writing do you want to do with television? Episodic? Dramatic?

Bill: (Stands up and walks toward the door) Yeah.

Is corporate America fucked up or what? This bitch hardly says two words to me the entire time I work here and then tries to engage me in conversation about my hopes and dreams? What-fucking-ever. I know I just burned a bridge there by doing that, but it's not like I'll ever be going back to her for a contact anyway.

So, after some reflection, I've decided to stay here until we are all let go at 1pm. I think I'll spend the time watching clips of Conan O'Brien. What are they going to do? Fire me?

Oh, and now that I'm an unemployed student with rent and bills to pay, feel free to be my patron/sponsor and send me money! I really enjoy not going to work, but I was kind of attached to that whole earning a paycheck thing.

Last Time On FadeIn - Next Week's Show

i am one bad updater:

enter email to find out when i update. powered by notifylist.com