n o w p l a y i n g - s c r i p t b i n - f a n c l u b - s t u d i o

make love to the camera



Dec 8 2000 - 2:48 pm

The Long Plastic Hallway, with Thanks To Hunter S. Thompson

Bill: Wait, boss, let me get this straight - you don't like it when I come to work and spend the whole time not working?

Boss: Get out.

Not yet. But soon. Very soon.

And, actually, hopefully sooner rather than later. For, you see, I had a little chat this morning with director Michael Lembeck. Yeah. Impressive, eh? He spoke at Columbia College this morning, and I managed to corner him after his little talk. He gave me a name. He gave me a number. Things might move, things might shake.

I'm trying not to get too excited. After all, this is television. An industry whose home is on a chunk o' land in danger of falling into the sea. People in TV do a lot of talking. A lot of talking that is usually just that. It's said that '"The TV business is a cruel and shallow money trench, a long plastic hallway where thieves and pimps run free, and good men die like dogs".

I guess there's also a bad side.

Anyway, I haven't mentioned her before, but I think it's time all of you headed over to xoxoxox to check out my pal Elyse. It's OK to be jealous, seeing as how she rocks rolls just a wee bit louder than you do.

She made a little entry in my guestbook about coming to live with Sally and I once we become big, bloated, famous, idle class icons. I think it's a great idea. Once Sal and I have the Chicago mansion set up (den of mayhem and debauchery that it will be) we'll start to invite other artists to join us on our palatial grounds. Each night we'll all enjoy a depraved bacchanal of food, wine and song! We shall feast upon the sweat of our labors! We shall hold off the dawn with carousing and revelling and Dionysian escapades!

We will also play pictionary.

Last Time On FadeIn - Next Week's Show

i am one bad updater:

enter email to find out when i update. powered by notifylist.com