n o w p l a y i n g - s c r i p t b i n - f a n c l u b - s t u d i o

make love to the camera



Dec 6 2000 - 12:00 pm

Jitters of the Caffeinated Kind

No no no no no!

It's not that I'm anti-social, it's just that I hate having plans.

My stupid company Christmas party is tonight. I have to go. It's not that I don't enjoy a good party with free drinks and free food. It's that now I feel obligated to attend. And I hate that. I don't know why, but try to plan things in advance with me and you'll find out that I simply don't want a part of it. Call me up and ask me to have a drink or go out to dinner tonight. I'll probably go. But this is too formal, too planned, too much in advance.

I hate obligation.

Anyway, why are we having a company CHRISTMAS party when the two co-owners of the company are older jewish women? I'm fine with Hannukkah. I'm a progressive guy. I'm down with yamulkes and menorahs and latkes and shaloms.

To top off my irritation about the party tonght (and, no, I still havent bought the gift for my secret santa person....Osco, here I come...) I feel weird right now. Ever drink a whole pot of coffee, and then feel wired yet tired? It's as if my body can't sit still, yet I'm exhausted. Annoying. And a boring, complain-y detail, which I am sure you are all the richer for knowing. yes, you're welcome.

My mom recently went to the Netherlands. She knows I like foreign currency, so she brought me a Danish kroner. It's a coin, and I had left it sitting on my kitchen counter until a few days ago when it fell on the floor. Since then, I've left it there, on the floor, because whenever I walk by it I like to think 'Oh, there's a Danish kroner.'

Last Time On FadeIn - Next Week's Show

i am one bad updater:

enter email to find out when i update. powered by notifylist.com