n o w p l a y i n g - s c r i p t b i n - f a n c l u b - s t u d i o

make love to the camera



Dec 1 2000 - 10:05 am

Debauchery and Chalupas

Well, I have finally made my entrance into Diaryland High Society: I have been Quoted. Yes, and it's my understanding that at all future Diaryland functions I get to walk around with a special red velvet jacket, drinking a snifter of brandy, smoking a pipe while a band of awe-struck sycophants hangs on my every witticism. I'll be delightfully and dryly droll while I use my newfound status to bed naive young Diarylanders with stars in their eyes. Unfortunately, my status will go to my head, and after years of such debauchery I will finally be slain in a gentleman's duel over a game of drunken backgammon gone horribly wrong.

Ah, Fame: She is a seductive bitch Goddess.

In the interest of bringing myself out of this reverie and back down to Earth, here is a small sampling of what I do at work. If you look a few entries back, you'll see that I said that I write descriptions of commercials that my company digitizes and posts on the web. Here's the one I just wrote:

Late at night, a man sleeps in bed with his wife. Titles identify him as the Taco Bell president. Suddenly, the phone rings. He sleepily answers, and a voice begins to speak. "Put nacho cheese sauce on the chalupa," it says. Confused, he asks who the caller to identify himself. The voice makes it's demand again, and adds "or else." The man asks "or else what?" Cut to a chihuahua standing near a phone. The dog pauses, is silent, and finally says "I'll have to call you back." Live action shots of the fast food restaurant and it's food items.

I never in my life thought I would be reduced to writing out the phrase "Put nacho cheese sauce on the chalupa."

Last Time On FadeIn - Next Week's Show

i am one bad updater:

enter email to find out when i update. powered by notifylist.com