n o w p l a y i n g - s c r i p t b i n - f a n c l u b - s t u d i o

make love to the camera



Nov 1 2000 - 11:15 am

Shirking Duty

For some odd reason, Diaryland thinks that I live in a timezone four hours ahead of the one I actually live in. For example, even though right now it's 11:15 am in Chicago, whenever I go to update, they give me the time as being four hours later than the time it actually is, and I always have to adjust it. So, right now, Diaryland thinks it's 3:15 pm for me. According to my calculations, that puts me about halfway between the American east coast and Europe.

Damn you all! My secret mid-Atlantic island laboratory has been revealed! Now I must unleash my race of atomic supermen upon the world!

Eh. I'll do it later.

Anyway, had a fine night with Betty, the ex, last night. She's a really cool chick, and I had a great time with her. She met me at work, and we rode the El up to Belmont. I showed her a lot of the stuff from my Culture, Race and Media class, which I knew she would find extremely interesting. Up at Belmont, we snagged a little Indian food, and then went back to my place. Earlier that night, she had expressed a desire for 'cult followers and adulation' so I decided to introduce her to Diaryland. She's now considering joining the fray.

I'm still on my Ed Wood kick, so we viewed a few highlights from the movie, and then we popped in 'Plan 9 From Outer Space.' Good Lord. Ed Wood really does deserve the title of 'Worst Director of All Time.' Check it out for yourself.

So, I'm playing hooky today. I simply don't want to be at work. Somehow, however, I feel that the wonderful world of e-commerce will chug merrily along without me for the day.

Besides, I have work to do. I have to get the entire first act of my Simpson's episode finished by tomorrow. Nibblebox is still waiting on a script from me, and I just essentially added a fifth class, since I'm now writing for the school soap opera Hungry Hearts.

It's nice to be a busy television writer. Now, if I can only get someone to pay me...

Last Time On FadeIn - Next Week's Show

i am one bad updater:

enter email to find out when i update. powered by notifylist.com