n o w p l a y i n g - s c r i p t b i n - f a n c l u b - s t u d i o

make love to the camera



April 17, 2001 - 6:43 am

UberFuckwads

I wish I didn't have a paper to write on the Simpsons in the next three hours or else I'd write a little something more than this here.

But, as long as were on topic, this page features tons of nicely written academic essays on the show. Also, there's a new book that compares Homer Simpson to Aristotle and explains why Bart is Nietzsche's ubermensch personified, as well as exploring 'American anti-intellectualism' as expressed through Lisa Simpson. Go look for it on Amazon yourself because the URL is super long and I don't feel like getting it right now.

If I ever start a band I hope I have the balls to call it 'The Fuckwads.' That's all for today.

Last Time On FadeIn - Next Week's Show

i am one bad updater:

enter email to find out when i update. powered by notifylist.com