n o w p l a y i n g - s c r i p t b i n - f a n c l u b - s t u d i o

make love to the camera



October 16, 2001 - 1:33 pm

Godspeed, Tony

Good fucking Lord. Why is it that you people all decide to update like crazy when I don't have regular access to a computer? I have half an hour til class, and here I am in the computer lab. I mean, I could be smoking right now.

Hi. I'm unhappy. Here's the latest on my situation. Thank God bad things only happen in threes (or so says my mother).

1: Well, first of all, my computer. You guys knew about that one, though.

2: Joan got cancelled. Again, you knew that. It is still just so shitty. 250 people fired from the most unique jobs in Chicago. The last night in Cusack land is a fun story, and I took a whole roll of pictures, so it'll be fun to scan and post those those eventually. Cigarettes with Kyle Chandler, and my endless harassment at the hands of that big fat guy from 'Curb Your Enthusiasm' who plays Larry David's friend are just two of the anecdotes I'll share.

3: Financial Aid. That's the new story. Apparently, it has decided to go coo-coo-caca, and leave me near destitute until late November. So, yeah, having zero cash for a while is going to be great fun.

I'm well aware that there are other people in the world who currently have it a lot worse than me. However, my personal world is in a shambles, and that being the only little world I can effect, I am feeling low. Please send money and cookies.

On the amusing front, as I was walking home from class last night, a tall skinny black man stopped me on the street. He told me he was a NBA player named Tony Brown. He said that a girl he met for drinks "slipped (him) a mickey," and robbed him. All he needed was $27 for a flight back to LA, as he had been wandering the streets of Chicago "for four days, and getting pretty sick of it." He asked for my address and shoe size, and promised to send me $100 and a pair of sneakers once he was home.

I gave him 35 cents, as it was one of the more original scams that have ever been attempted on me.

Good luck, Tony, and Godspeed.

Last Time On FadeIn - Next Week's Show

i am one bad updater:

enter email to find out when i update. powered by notifylist.com